Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee offers strategic advice and support to the Faculty of Science on its current issues and future developments. The Committee acts as an interface between industry / commerce / government and the community at large and the Faculty. The Committee meets at least once in each academic year to assist planning and reviewing the following aspects:



  • To advise the objectives, structure, and the content of the programme offered by the Faculty;
  • The research and consultancy activities associated with the Faculty;
  • Market demand and placement of graduates;
  • The resources in support of the Faculty; and
  • Other aspects of concern as requested by the President and Vice-Chancellor.


Effective on 7 December 2020
ChairmanMr Alan Wong, SBS
Former Director of Agriculture Fisheries and Conservation Department
The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Members Mr Elvis Au Wai-kwong, JP
Former Deputy Director
Environmental Protection Department
Hong Kong SAR Government
Mr Kevin Cai
Chief Information Officer
Hospital Authority
  Dr Jeremy Chang
Managing Director and Vice-President of Asia Operations
Edmund Optics China
Mr Brian Cheng
Managing Director
GreenWalls Bioengineering (HK) Limited
  Mr Jason Chiu
Chief Executive Officer
Dr Leonard Chow
ISPL Consulting Limited
  Dr Emmie Ho
Head of Racing Laboratory
The Hong Kong Jockey Club
Dr Alex Li
Chief Executive Officer
Bizconline Solutions Limited
  Mr Shum Wai-leung
Executive Administrator
Hong Kong Accreditation Service
Innovation and Technology Commission
The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region
Ir Dr So Woon-tan, Harry
DHS Engineering Ltd
  Dr Frank Tong
Director of Research and Technology Development
Hong Kong R&D Centre for Logistics and Supply Chain Management Enabling Technologies
Mr Andy Wong
Director and Consultant
Optimal Lead Solutions Limited
  Mr Wong Chi-yeung
School Head
P.L.K. Mrs. Chan Nam Chong Memorial Primary School
Mr Luther Wong, JP
Managing Director
C&G Environmental Technology Limited
  Mr Raymond Wong
Former Principal
Lam Tai Fai College
  Professor Jiming Liu
Faculty of Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
Professor Chris Wong
Associate Dean (Research)
Faculty of Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
  Professor Yuen Pong Chi
Associate Dean
Faculty of Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
Professor Jonathan Wong
Department of Biology
Hong Kong Baptist University
  Professor Gary Wong
Department of Chemistry
Hong Kong Baptist University
Dr William Cheung
Department of Computer Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
  Professor Tai Xue-Cheng
Department of Mathematics
Hong Kong Baptist University
Professor So Shu Kong
Acting Head
Department of Physics
Hong Kong Baptist University