Science Elite Programme Graduation Lunch 2019


Hosted by the Faculty of Science, 17 faculty members and graduates attended the Science Elite Programme (SEP) Graduation Lunch in celebration of the 2016-17 cohort’s graduation on 31 May 2019 at HKBU.

This year is the tenth year of the Programme. The Programme provides students with enrichments in both academic and personal aspects. The objectives include: to provide students with intellectual challenges beyond the boundaries of their academic majors; to provide valuable opportunities to enrich personal growth and whole-person development, as well as learning to be a responsible citizen.

We were honoured with the presence of Dean, Associate Dean, Heads, Associate Head and the SEP Task Force members. The 4 graduates shared their memorable experiences of the Programme, including their valuable insights and future plans. Professor Zhang Jianhua, Dean of Science, presented certificates and souvenirs to the graduates after the sharing session.

The graduates of this year included: Mr Vincent Chan Wing Sing, Miss Lucy Qi Luqing from Department of Biology; Miss Tina Bian Qingyuan from Department of Chemistry; Mr Feng Zijin, Mr Arthur Wang Shihao from Department of Computer Science; Mr Jack Ngan Chi Keung, Mr Oliver Si Yuefeng, Miss Janie Zhi Yajing, Miss Alleny Shen Yuwei from Department of Mathematics; Mr Cyril Chan Chak Ming, Miss Rachel He Yanjie from Department of Physics.