Faculty Advisory Committee

The Faculty Advisory Committee offers strategic advice and support to the Faculty of Science on its current issues and future developments. The Committee acts as an interface between industry / commerce / government and the community at large and the Faculty. The Committee meets at least once in each academic year to assist planning and reviewing the following aspects:



  • To advise the objectives, structure, and the content of the programme offered by the Faculty;
  • The research and consultancy activities associated with the Faculty;
  • Market demand and placement of graduates;
  • The resources in support of the Faculty; and
  • Other aspects of concern as requested by the President and Vice-Chancellor.


Effective on 24 January 2017
ChairmanMr Alfred Lee, MH
Managing Director
Tak Cheong (Yau Kee) Enterprise Limited
Members Mr Kevin Cai
Chief Information Officer
Hospital Authority
Mr Jason Chiu
Chief Executive Officer
  Dr Leonard Chow
ISPL Consulting Limited
Dr Desmond Hau
Director of Marketing
Bio-Gene Technology Limited
  Dr Ho Chun Wah
Senior Accreditation Officer
Hong Kong Accreditation Service
Innovation & Technology Commission
Dr Emmie Ho
Deputy Head of Racing Laboratory
The Hong Kong Jockey Club
  Dr Lee Siu Ming
Softline Operations Hong Kong & Analytical Platform
Asia Consumer and Retail Services
UL VS Hong Kong Limited
Dr Alex Li
BizCONLINE Limited
  Mr Percy To
Health, Safety and Environment Manager
Health, Safety and Environment Office
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Mr Frank Wan
ERM-Hong Kong Limited
  Ir Professor Jolly Wong
The Chief Police Telecommunications Engineer
The Hong Kong Police Force
Hong Kong SAR Government
Mr Raymond Wong
Lam Tai Fai College
  Mr Felix Woo
General Manager
Advance System (Asia) Ltd
Mr William Yim
Sanwa Technologies Ltd
  Professor Chris Wong
Acting Dean
Faculty of Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
Professor Jiming Liu
Associate Dean
Faculty of Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
  Dr Daniel Kwong
Associate Dean
Faculty of Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
Professor Xia Yiji
Department of Biology
Hong Kong Baptist University
  Dr Shiu Kwok Keung
Acting Head
Department of Chemistry
Hong Kong Baptist University
Professor Yuen Pong Chi
Department of Computer Science
Hong Kong Baptist University
  Professor Michael Ng
Department of Mathematics
Hong Kong Baptist University
Professor Michel Van Hove
Department of Physics
Hong Kong Baptist University